Stephen Hanahoe Instructor Reviews

Reviews

What makes a great teacher? At Online Trading Academy, reviews from our students suggest it's a combination of real world experience (most instructors are also traders themselves, and many have worked professionally as floor traders or brokers), an ability to communicate clearly, and a personal connection to their students.

Do Online Trading Academy instructors possess a mastery of trading and the markets? Are they open to questions, and making sure you understand the material? Do they make the classroom a win-win environment for all? Read these reviews to find out.

Submit Your Own Review


Stephen Hanahoe

Stephen Hanahoe

View Profile

“Stephen Hanahoe was simply amazing. It's obvious that he truly cares about the students. He wants everyone to succeed and will push each and every person to reach his or her potential. I HIGHLY recommend attending ANY class Mr. Hanahoe instructs.”

, April 2016

“Stephen Hanahoe is the ABSOLUTE BEST and most Knowledgeable instructor I have ever had. Stephen is the ONLY instructor who had me on the edge of my seat for the entire 5 days. He was very courteous to all students and made us ALL feel very comfortable, yet "pushed" us at the same time. Stephen's presentation made me feel that I had never been exposed to this subject material before... the presentation was SO different, understandable and terrific! I will definitely come back for a retake to glean more from him!”

, April 2016

“Stephen Hanahoe is outstanding! He pushes students to move outside their comfort zone and this is where we become confident traders. Stephen is a credit to OTA. For all future courses I take, I'll be looking for Stephen as the instructor!”

, March 2016

“Stephen ROCKS! I honestly believe he is one of the best instructors in OTA. Great knowledge in all trading instruments, great presentation skills, cares about his student a lot, and he truly wants each and every one of us to succeed. He goes above and beyond to make sure we're on track of our goals and provides help along the way. He is truly the best of the best!”

, March 2016

“The instructor was great. His methodology was very good. He strongly emphasized the fact that the high quality of a trade is more important than the number of trades made.”

, January 2016

“Stephen Hanahoe is an "asset class" all of his own. His teaching method was engaging, encouraging and overall inspiring. Stephen Hanahoe empowered me to teach myself, whereby the goal of the student becoming the teacher may be achieved.”

, November 2015

“Stephen was excellent as an instructor. Easy to follow and was always ready to answer questions no matter how trivial they seemed or even if they were a repetitive question. We cannot wait to take another class with him. He made everything seem personal and important.”

, November 2015

“Stephen Hanahoe is boss! Stephen's insistence on repeating fundamental formulas has finally gotten me to the 'aha' moment that I was searching for in identifying trends/setting trade zones/setting trades. NOW I feel confident about getting on TradeStation and executing buy/sell orders. I will be taking his class again to hone my skills in addition to XLT and the online class.”

, October 2015

“Stephen is a great presenter. He knows the information from the book and he gives great insight to trading. Stephen gave us information from a personal level that was greater than any book. He made the course fun; he went over the curve, trend and action over and over again to get the information to stick into your brain. He gave us information on how to look deeper into the market than the book could ever give us. I have had two classes with two instructors and, by far, Stephen is the best instructor. Stephen could teach any class on any college campus.”

, October 2015

Scroll Up

Free Class
Online Trading Academy logo