Dan Sugar Instructor Reviews

Reviews

What makes a great teacher? At Online Trading Academy, reviews from our students suggest it's a combination of real world experience (most instructors are also traders themselves, and many have worked professionally as floor traders or brokers), an ability to communicate clearly, and a personal connection to their students.

Do Online Trading Academy instructors possess a mastery of trading and the markets? Are they open to questions, and making sure you understand the material? Do they make the classroom a win-win environment for all? Read these reviews to find out.

Submit Your Own Review


Dan Sugar

Dan Sugar

View Profile

“Presentation skills are great; he keeps the the audience in control and demonstrates high proficiency in trading. Keeping the number of students lower could have helped to have more individual time, but even the way it was the instructor had time to address all the individual questions or difficulties.”

, June 2016

“Dan Sugar was an incredibly supportive instructor who knew the material very well. He kept the course interesting and was able to answer all of my questions. He also took the time to help with my learning by working with my Education Counselor and myself directly.”

, June 2016

“Dan is the man! I learnt lots and loved his humour and his stories from the trading floor and from his experience. I felt connected at a personal level.”

, June 2016

“Dan Sugar is a VERY thorough instructor and presented the material in a way that all students (brand new and Retakes) were able to learn something new. Dan's knowledge of the markets and trading made me feel confident and kept me engaged the entire time in the classroom.”

, May 2016

“Dan Sugar did an excellent job as the instructor for the Professional Futures Trader class. He kept students engaged and shared several useful tools with the students. Too bad he is a Cubs fan.”

, April 2016

“I enjoyed and learned a lot from Dan Sugar in my Futures Retake. He gave me great examples of using patterns and trend line breaks which I have never had much of and is not a concentration of the XLTs. I will be able to apply this to my trading at home. Thanks Dan!!”

, April 2016

“I couldn't have asked for a better instructor. Dan Sugar explained everything at a level that was easy to understand and was very thorough.”

, February 2016

“I was very impressed with the patience shown by Mr. Sugar. Being new at this, nothing was too much for him to answer or help with the students. The academy is very lucky to have a person like Dan in their company. It is people like Dan that will make students do well and try harder.”

, February 2016

“Dan Sugar is a master. I was at ease because he took his time in explaining how the markets work....how the game is played by the big boys and provided me with the tools....to build my trading skills....His teaching style and sense of humor were a great asset. Thank you, Dan.”

, January 2016

Scroll Up

Free Class
Online Trading Academy logo