Don Dawson Instructor Reviews


What makes a great teacher? At Online Trading Academy, reviews from our students suggest it's a combination of real world experience (most instructors are also traders themselves, and many have worked professionally as floor traders or brokers), an ability to communicate clearly, and a personal connection to their students.

Do Online Trading Academy instructors possess a mastery of trading and the markets? Are they open to questions, and making sure you understand the material? Do they make the classroom a win-win environment for all? Read these reviews to find out.

Submit Your Own Review

Don Dawson

Don Dawson

View Profile

“Don's knowledge of trading futures is obvious. His knowledge of the platform filled all my needs. He comes across as very competent and was careful to adhere to the core theory. His lesson plan handouts were just what I needed.”

, May 2016

“I was impressed with the amount and quality of the futures information Don provided. His subject matter expertise and his focus on the important steps necessary to set up a thorough trading plan helped me to realize where I need to concentrate my next steps which will hopefully lead to more successful trading. Thank you Don!!”

, May 2016

“Don Dawson is very effective and practical teaching the complexities and intricacies of Futures in ways that are easy to understand.”

, March 2016

“The instructor is very good and he knows very well what he is doing. I found him very experienced and helpful. He took time to teach us as much as possible how to trade futures.”

, March 2016

“Don Dawson did an excellent Futures job - great instructor of Futures Market! Don is upbeat, fun and kept the class engaged and interested. His passion for teaching Futures is very visible. He provided tools and techniques from his 29 years of trading experiences that are of tremendous benefits to students. Definitely one of the best OTA instructors I've met! His contribution to the success of the Houston OTA business is immeasurable.”

, March 2016

“Excellent, patient and huge willingness to make sure students understood what was covered. Kudos with an A++”

, February 2016

“Don Dawson loves this business and it shows in his class prep and Instructions.”

, January 2016

“Don Dawson is very methodical, organized and easy to understand. Great Teacher!”

, December 2015

“The Class was very informative and detailed. Fortunately, Don is a great teacher who is articulate, knows the material and knows how to teach it in a clear concise manner. He patiently, politely addressed all the students' questions and gave adequate breaks for such intense learning material. I enjoyed the class mainly because it helped remind me how I should be trading and what additional things to look for on my charts. Well worth my time.”

, October 2015

Scroll Up

Free Class
Online Trading Academy logo