Minneapolis, MN - Student Testimonials

Read what our students are saying:

4.8 stars - based on 67 reviews

“Class met expectations. Craig did a wonderful job! OTA Minneapolis was awesome!”

, April 2016

“Retirement Planning in a fun setting. Lots of hands-on experience and a concept of income that is not ordinarily talked about by everyday brokers. Great facilities to handle the classes. People are great to work with too. Other students are friendly and we all help each other learn. Instructors that have walked the walk. If you want to be Pro Active in handling your wealth finances, this is the class for you.”

, April 2016

“Through this class I have determined the area I want to trade in and have the basic fundamentals I need to begin my trading. The tools and help are above and beyond my expectations.”

, April 2016

“I've read about a dozen books on technical analysis but I never learned anything near what I learned here at OTA. Online Trading Academy has shown me a whole different way of looking at the charts. OTA Core Strategy demand and supply zones are totally different than traditional support and resistance. ”

, April 2016

“Online Trading Academy under promises and over delivers.”

, March 2016

“The OTA education experience corrected and sharpened my perspective of "risk" and therefore liberated my mind toward trading within a structure and process that anyone can execute. The OTA staff and community are very supportive in this learning process.”

, March 2016

“Very professional OTA staff. Tremendous knowledge available to those who follow the rules and stay disciplined. Thank you.”

, March 2016

“I knew nothing about trading before I attended OTA. I feel I now have the experience to start trading in small steps and I have the added advantage of being able to contact and use the resources at OTA.”

, February 2016

“If you think you know how the financial world works, guess again. The process of the education at OTA is more than being taught how to trade. It's about the global economy and how it affects the way you invest. It is truly a mind opening experience that is like nothing I've seen before. You will come away with a new found way of looking at the world and how you invest.”

, January 2016

“I want to thank Tom, and all of the people he has surrounded himself with, to take on the responsibility to allow us as students to be as successful as possible. The resources that you make available to us are fantastic and demonstrate the commitment to be responsible for our success.”

, January 2016

“I love the opportunity I have had to retake the OTA courses. My experience, confidence and knowledge have increased with each review. I highly recommend OTA training courses be taken before you spend time or money on "Playing the markets".”

, December 2015

“OTA is a great trading school. I tried a couple of other programs before signing up with OTA and did not get much progress out of those. OTA instructors presented the material in a clear and easy to understand fashion. The support personnel in the center go above and beyond to provide ongoing support and to help their students become successful traders (or further the success). The program is definitely worth the investment. Anastasia Kasantseva”

, December 2015

“Probably the best investment one could make in their financial lives.”

, November 2015

“I knew very little about investing, other than losing in the stock market. I now have a great appreciation for OTA. Their facility, teaching techniques, and instructors were of the highest quality. I would recommend this course to those who are willing to put in the time and energy to become a successful trader.”

, October 2015

“The facility is very nice and up to date modern. I enjoyed working with up to date equipment and platforms.”

, October 2015

“Outstanding learning experience, and Fun; we had many LOL moments. Ryan Watkins is an excellent instructor and coach!”

, September 2015

“I've taken other day trading classes, none have been more professional than this one. You start on this road at your pace, on your gradient, and have the support as far as you want to go with your trading. Kelly Boycks is one of the most genuine instructors I've ever known. He has a clear sense of where we are at and can explain and teach at a level we can understand and knows we have to have a gradient. Also a man that really knows his stuff, he can walk the walk not just talk the talk.”

, September 2015

“The course content is much more structured than I anticipated. It is very exciting when you first begin to simulate trades with structure and discipline, and then watch what happens. You can really see the methodology and your own discipline at work!”

, September 2015

“What would be a better way to insure and control your financial health than taking courses that not only teach you how to get greater returns on your hard earned money, but also show how others such as financial advisors and brokers influence your life whether you like it or not. That's the kind of knowledge that OTA impacts. This is life training because you learn more about living through your finances.”

, August 2015

“Thanks to Tom and the team for the free workshop and Market timing class. Those items alone really opened my eyes to the possibilities of what is out there in terms of how the investments work and how I can educate myself to take advantage of these markets for long term income and wealth growth.”

, August 2015

“The instructor was very knowledgeable and helpful. The classroom is state-of-the-art. Each student was allowed to get the full experience of trading with instant feedback. ”

, July 2015

“In my trading office at home, I have the original invitation to the first OTA seminar framed on my wall. I had ripped it almost completely in half and was going to throw it away, but I gave it one more glance and obviously decided to pursue the opportunity. It amazes me how close I came to throwing this incredible opportunity away. OTA has changed my life, and I will always keep that framed invitation on my wall to remind me how important that decision came to be in retrospect.”

, June 2015

“Minnesota OTA is a top-notch school to learn how to trade. They truly care about the success of the students. They bring in great instructors to teach you how to win in the markets.”

, May 2015

“This class opens your eyes to the problems with not knowing what you are doing. The flaws in previous trading experiences showed up right away and allowed me to correct my methods.”

, May 2015

“Exceptional student body; classroom was very up to date. You all [especially Monica] have the gift of hospitality. This is genuine and welcome. ”

, April 2015

“The Forex course I took combined a world class instructor with OTA's new facility for an experience I will be able to build upon for future wealth creation. These folks work very hard to establish a foundation for success and the all important network of support after the classroom instruction is completed.”

, March 2015

“Online Trading Academy has opened my eyes to the possibilities of financial freedom and how becoming an active trader in the market can help me achieve my goals. OTA is not just a school but a community of people with common interests who continue to support each other long after the class is done. Thanks for giving me this opportunity.”

, February 2015

“I thank OTA for the offerings as a repeat and their authentic support to help me be successful”

, February 2015

“I would encourage any individual that is managing his/her own retirement account to take this course. It opened my eyes for possible investments and income sources that can be used with self managed retirement accounts that I was not familiar with after over 40 year's experience working with the stock markets and retirement accounts.”

, January 2015

“Successful trading and financial investing is a personal journey, not a final destination. OTA has helped me launch my trading career They are helpful, supportive and user-community based. I have thoroughly enjoyed the training sessions; the educational instructors and support staff are excellent. I look forward to continuous learning, successful trading and an on-going OTA journey.”

, January 2015

“Being in close proximity to the Academy, and having a community to interact with after completing training is invaluable.”

, December 2014

“Amazing amount of retention with all the knowledge thrown at us. I have seriously NEVER learned as efficiently as this!”

, December 2014

“I learned more about trading correctly, trading consistently, being patient and using a trade plan than I ever learned by using a broker or learned on my own, I wish I knew about this class when I started investing over 40 years ago. The money I would have saved, and would have potentially made is unbelievable! ”

, November 2014

“I am not certain of where I really want to go or where I will end up. The important thing is to follow the plan and become more proficient in learning and ensuring implementing the plan always. The integrity of your organization comes through loud and clear. You are who you say you are. You are there to provide instruction, provide support and continued learning.”

, November 2014

“This OTA class provided well organized and comprehensive instruction that will be a beneficial platform for beginning a lifetime of learning about investing and enjoying the results of being in charge of my own money. I am looking forward to building my knowledge and abilities with additional classes. All the instructors are top notch - and give us their perspective along with the classroom material. SOOO much information!!!!”

, November 2014

“As a person who is completely new to the Currency Markets and Trading, I feel very confident in OTA's teaching strategy. I will encourage anyone who I know that shows interest in Trading to attend OTA. I will follow the patented core strategy and develop my skills until I attain my goals.”

, October 2014

“This is the most serious market trading training that I have experienced. ”

, October 2014

“In both courses I have taken, Pro Trader and Futures and Futures XLT I have been very impressed with the experience and professionalism of the instructors and the OTA staff.”

, September 2014

“Staff here is always friendly and very helpful! Monica does a great job with handouts and help with classes. Nice to have coaches nearby also.”

, September 2014

“OTA really taught me discipline in my trading style, and how to develop a trade plan. ”

, September 2014

“The volume of information I retained was truly amazing. We went over a lot of material, and I did not expect it to be so structured and constantly reverting "back to the basics" with each topic before moving on to the next topic. Very, very well done!”

, September 2014

“Course was beyond my expectation and found real value in the education gained. Excited to continue my education with Online Trading Academy.”

, August 2014

“Staff is the best.”

, August 2014

“There was so much information to learn and yet because of two factors I walked away confident to take trading to a real level. 1) The Pro-Trader class laid the foundation. 2) The Instructor's ability and knowledge to explain the material so clearly that he built the Forex foundation upon the base Pro-Trader foundation so well everything clicked. Risk to reward, Odds, tools, etc, everything. It was amazing. Thanks Online Trading Academy. Thanks, Alex, for sharing what you have learned. I look forward to more classes in additional asset classes. John Watters”

, August 2014

“The instructor went through the material at an appropriate pace and answered all the questions, making sure everyone understood the individual issue. Can't think of any late-in-life education that has the rate of return as that of Online Trading Academy.”

, July 2014

“Online Trading Academy is fabulous. I've never traded before, it's hard work but having taken a couple classes I now am confident to get started and I know I will succeed due to the fact that the instructors and coaches are very knowledgeable and want you to succeed!!!”

, June 2014

“I have had extreme challenges (physical and mental) for the past year, and Online Trading Academy, its staff, and teachers have been supportive, patient and as helpful as possible. I do not know how I would have survived this entire year without these giving people at Online Trading Academy. Thank you.”

, June 2014

“The classroom instruction was worth every penny.”

, May 2014

“The information and strategies provided are great for jump starting people interested in taking control of their own financial future”

, May 2014

“Online Trading Academy...don't trade without it! Everyone was friendly and helpful.”

, May 2014

“Involvement in Online Trading Academy has revolutionized my approach to trading and investing. I wish I had received the training 13 years ago when I first entered the markets.”

, April 2014

“Learned actually how to trade (easy) and how to position trades to be winning trades (little harder but absolutely necessary) - even live during class.”

, April 2014

“I have attended other seminars on investing or trading and these guys are at the other end of the spectrum to the positive. The most REAL group of successful people who are committed to getting me on track to be successful as well. So far so good! Thank you, Online Trading Academy.”

, April 2014

“I appreciate that we were allowed to spend so much time trading. I personally learned much more placing my trades and managing them than by watching the slides.”

, March 2014

“I thought the Online Trading Academy was a wonderful program to help me improve my trading practice. I thought I was a good trader but I was doing things that were not in my best interest. Online Trading Academy helped me to see that and now I have rules and a trading plan to increase my profits and decrease my risk. I can work the market in both up or down trends with high probability of success.”

, March 2014

“Great atmosphere. Very good learning experience. Great advice and experience sharing by all the staff.”

, February 2014

“This was a great Forex course and a student can take it as many times as they want. The staff always are welcoming.”

, February 2014

“Great educational tools for our market! Good Set- up, nicely organized. Loved the Food, Lunches.. Wonderful!”

, January 2014

“Bringing the education of how the markets work, how they are affected and how they affect trading is absolutely necessary if you expect to be successful in the markets.”

, January 2014

“The class is quite good. The material is excellent and the instructor was excellent. I have few complaints or issues. There's no doubt I will make fewer mistakes and the class puts me on the track for further development in trading.”

, January 2014

“Online Trading Academy is a friendly atmosphere that surrounds learning on a personal level with the highest levels of proven trading expertise, while using one of the most advanced trading platforms. Accessing both "live" trading experts, daily information, and archived expert sessions in any asset class you choose, makes learning a 24/7 future growth opportunity.”

, November 2013

“I was told anyone can do it - and it's true. I did it! They help you through it from wherever you start and take you step by step.”

, November 2013

“No one should trade securities for their own account without this knowledge and experience.”

, October 2013

“Online Trading Academy more than met my expectations in learning Forex. The staff is friendly and helpful and the teacher was extremely knowledgeable.”

, October 2013

“I have tried and tried various methods of trading over the years, with no success whatsoever. After attending the Pro Trader and Pro Futures classes, I now feel I have the knowledge and confidence to make money in any market, up, down or sideways.”

, September 2013

“This was my fourth class with Online Trading Academy, all instructors were superb and I know that I will be highly successful going forward.”

, September 2013

“Everyone is super friendly and helpful. I feel like Online Trading Academy is one of the only places that really takes the time to help me understand the truth about trading and how to avoid the pitfalls on a systematic, rules based pattern.”

, September 2013
Free Class
Online Trading Academy logo